The Band

ANTITYPE - Higher Power Artwork

ANTITYPE transport the grunge of Soundgarden into a new decade, finding it works remarkably well with the anthemic stadium rock of Nickelback. Likewise, the potent fury of Rage Against The Machine and the epic choruses of Linkin Park are an essential part of the band’s DNA.

ANTITYPE is nothing less than the overwhelming fervour of four men who need nothing more but want it all – and give everything they have.

For this reason, they chose a cover version of Coldplay’s ‘Higher Power’ as their first single; to remind all those, who sometimes struggle, that the higher power, that drives us forward, lies within ourselves.

With their interpretation of ‘Higher Power’, the band are off to a confident and propitious start. Coldplay’s globally renowned hit has been skilfully filtered through the characteristic ANTITYPE sound, thus providing a tantalising foretaste of the upcoming single releases. So prepare for the banquet!


Andreas Ohnhaus – Vocals
Rupert Keplinger – Guitar
Christian Adameit – Bass
Jörn Schwarzburger – Drums

Photos by Franz Schepers